Login | Register

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
 Post subject: Alchemy
PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 4:13 am 
Captain
Captain

Location: Following my Father through the wilderness of sojourning.
Sex: Female
Are you a published author?: Yes
The word originally comes from one referring to the juices and saps of plants, seeming to indicate I kind of herbalism by trade. Later it became the attempt to turn metals into gold. Sometimes it is nothing more than ancient chemistry.

From my novel Quicksilver, it is an elemental form of sorcery that relies heavily on the rhythms and items of nature, as well as black magic, to effect powers in the casters, control unwitting victims, or create hybrids of creatures that would otherwise be incompatible. Most alchemists in this case are vampires.

Does anyone else use some form of alchemy in their stories? What are your systems like? What do you think of mine?

http://www.ravelry.com/designers/kitra-skene

Haud Retene Haud Reverte

All resemblance to persons, people, friends, relatives, quotes, cultures, artificial intelligences, inside jokes, pets, unclaimed personalities, sentient objects, extra-terrestrials, inter-terrestrials, and draperies living, dead, undead, or comatose in any of my work are purely coincidental, incidental, circumstantial, inadvertent, unplanned, unforeseen, and unintentional. There's seriously no way I was referring to you. Honest.

The story so far:
Birthright: Eleventh chapter pending. 28280 words.
Heritage: First chapter drafted.
Legacy: Character and plot development stage.
Get a feel for the land. Visit Lor-Amar today!

Other novels on the brain:
Quicksilver
Shen'oh Story
Crusoe's Star
War Blazer
Seven Arts Story
The Queen's Knave
Polarians
Exile Realms
All Librarians Are Secret Agents

Offline Profile  

Post subject: Re: Alchemy
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2015 9:02 pm 
Writer
Writer

Sex: Male
Are you a published author?: No